Tag Team Arena in Raid: Shadow Legends Is Live

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages
Групповая арена raid

Now in Raid: Shadow Legends there are two types of arenas available: Classic Arena and Tag Team Arena. The new Arena mode should increase the value of many of the champions that players have in vault.

Official news from Plarium

You’ve been waiting for this feature for a long time, and we’re excited to finally be able to release our biggest Arena update yet – Tag Team Arena!

We’ll tell you everything you need to know in a second, but first things first: we’ve renamed the exiting Arena to Classic Arena to help distinguish between the two Arena modes. Now that’s out of the way, let’s dive into the new features.

Tag Team Arena

Tag Team Arena, also known simply as Tag Arena, takes Arena battles to the next level. You’ll be tasked with assembling 3 separate teams to fight your rivals across a Series of battles.

Tag Team Arena in Raid Shadow Legends

Each Tag Team fight consists of a Series of 3 Battles. The first player to win 2 Battles wins the Series, so be sure to put your strongest foot forward.

Tag Arena and Classic Arena can be found on the Arena Map. Each have their own Offense and Defense teams, as well as their own Tiers and Rankings – meaning you’ll have to work your way up the ladder in both Arena modes separately.

In Tag Arena, each Battle won or lost in a Series decides how many Tag Arena Points you’ll get at the end – so you’ll want to win all 3 Battles to guarantee a steady points gain.

Keep your teams strong if you want to maintain your position.

Tag Arena Tier Placement

Like in Classic Arena, the number of Tag Arena Points you have determines your Tag Team Arena Tier.

But unlike Classic Arena, there’s a limit to the number of players in each Tier after Bronze I – and there isn’t a hard Point requirement to get you automatically promoted to a higher Tier. There’s no upper limit to the Points a player can earn in each Tier, so ONLY the best-performing players – which means a small percentage of players with the most points – will get promoted. Demotion works the same way.

Tag Arena Tier Placement in Raid Shadow Legends

Instead of being instantaneous as soon as you earn enough Points, promotion or demotion in Tag Arena will only happen at a set time – and that’s Tier Placement. In Tag Team Arena, Tier placement happens every Monday at 06:00 UTC.

The progress bar in the Battle tab shows your position within your Tier – whether you’re at the bottom, somewhere in the middle, or holding one of the top positions. After Tier placement, all players start with 1,000 Tag Arena Points in their respective Tier.

Tag Team Arena Tokens

Battling in Tag Arena costs Tag Arena Tokens. The maximum number of Tag Arena Tokens a player can hold at any one time is 5. You’ll be given 5 more Tag Arena Tokens at 00:00 UTC every day.

Unlike Classic Arena, Tag Arena Tokens don’t regenerate throughout the day. But you can always acquire Tag Arena Refills at the Shop to instantly get more Tokens.

That’s all you need to know to get started with Tag Arena – but that’s not all. We’ll also be giving out for another news post for all the details and a full reward breakdown.

Best of luck – and we’ll see you in the Arena!